Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 16th, 2008

The Italians were after her!

Here’s the girly girl getting a birthday song from a creepy Italian guy in Sorrento. 😉

Though most of the pictures were kind of poor quality, I’m glad the tour company posted a picture or two of each day’s activities.

She’ll be home in a few hours.

Read Full Post »

With friends like these

Two of Mandi’s friends from church/school just left the house.

After Shana and I spent a couple of hours last night cleaning Mandi’s room, her friends, Mackenzie and Carissa, called and wanted to decorate it to celebrate her birthday/homecoming. It’s kind of hard to say ‘No’ to friends who want to do something nice for my little girl.

There are now balloons, streamers, confetti, glitter and all sorts of decorations from wall to wall and on top of pretty much every surface. Other than being obvious decorations, it looks almost normal.

Shana and I wanted to have her room looking spotless so she wouldn’t be greeted with the task of cleaning it as soon as she got home. I guess her friends took care of that, didn’t they?

Mandi will be home in only a few more hours. I hope she gets to sleep long and hard when she gets home. And I’ll probably help her clean the room — again.

Read Full Post »