Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 20th, 2008

My month of freedom is over. I am, once again, unable to escape the grasp of little kids at church.

After a year in nursery (which I actually loved quite a bit) and six years in Primary (which I liked, but maybe not loved quite as much) I have been drawn back into the land of the munchkins.

This time, I am the Wolf Leader in the Cub Scouts. I get the 8 year olds.

There are only four or five of them in this ward and the stake has combined our group with two other wards so we can have a dozen or so little campers.

I guess I’ll have to bone up on my scouting skills.

“I …..(name)…. promise to do my best
To do my duty to God and my country,
To help other people, and
To obey the Law of the Pack. “

The good news? Pinewood Derby was last month.

Read Full Post »